English Text Services

Copywriting & Translation

I'm an English native speaker copywriter and translator.

I create marketing content for companies in the DACH region to help them win global customers and employees.

 

Contact me
English Native Speaker Copywriter

English Native Speaker Copywriter

Create marketing copy for your website, brochure or social media quickly and easily. Provide an outline (in German) of the required text and receive polished English content, customised to your target audience.
English Native Speaker Translator

English Native Speaker Translator

Convince your prospects and customers with marketing copy translated by an English native speaker copywriter. Ensure that your message is accurately conveyed from German to English.
English Business Storytelling

English Business Storytelling

Compelling storytelling engages your readers and convinces them to take action. Attract new staff using storytelling in Employer Branding and win new customers using storytelling in your sales campaigns.

 

What my customers say

I've been working with Lynn for several months. She created various marketing texts, e.g. blog posts and an email campaign. I highly appreciate the outstanding quality of her copywriting, alongside her experience and reliability.

Susanne Kandler, Marketing @ Ephesoft

Reliable, competent and flexible: Lynn has the ability to translate texts that accurately convey our message and she is always willing to incorporate modifications. Working on projects with her is a pleasure.

Marketing @ Yaveon

I have found Ms. Nothegger to be an extremely competent and passionate translator and copywriter and I am already looking forward to further excellent cooperation in future collaborative projects!

Michael Müllneritsch @ Aracuba

We were under a lot of time pressure with our project. Lynn agreed to help at short notice and translated our text to our complete satisfaction - on the one hand, as expected, reliably, quickly and correctly but she also captured and preserved the spirit of the text. We are 100% satisfied and can heartily recommend Lynn to others.

Marketing @ WVV Mobilitätsbereich

We were particularly impressed by her outstanding rhetorical and stylistic skills. Lynn is an excellent writer who creates outstanding content - from storytelling to blog posts to social media posts.

CEO @ Software Hersteller

Passion

I love to discover the special thing that makes you or your organisation different. Why should clients choose you over your competitors?

What is your very individual story, that makes your clients trust you? Let me help you step into the limelight.

w

German C2

While I only offer my copywriting services in English, I am fluent in German and understand even the nuances of the language.

Sales & Marketing

I’m experienced in sales and marketing, both in B2C and in B2B.

I understand your questions about topics such as lead generation, lead management, messaging, and content marketing.

When I start working on a text for you, my first questions are, “Who is your target audience,? What is your core message? What should the reader do next?”

I write texts that motivate the reader to take action.

Writing Skills

I write engaging and persuasive copy which explains even complex topics in easy-to-understand English.

The target audience may be native US or UK speakers, or non-native speakers. They’ll always understand my texts.

Cross-Cultural Experience

Having lived and worked in several European countries, and with colleagues and friends from different cultural backgrounds, I am accustomed to tailoring my texts to the target audience.

Sometimes I write About Writing

Is ‚Home Office‘ Denglish?

For obvious reasons, I’ve been thinking about the term ‚Home Office‘ recently. Everyone is working in Home Office. But did you know that, like the words ‚handy‘ and ‚beamer‘, these aren’t Leihwörter from English? Home Office is DENGLISH! What is Denglish? And with...

Kann Online-Marketing Messen während Corona ersetzen?

Von der Absage von Messen aufgrund der Coronavirus-Restriktionen sind Unternehmen in der DACH-Region besonders betroffen. Sie sind einfach einer der wichtigsten Kanäle für Unternehmen, um neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Laut einer Umfrage des Bundesverband Industrie...

Common mistakes in English translation : Convince yourself

When I look at websites of German companies, I can generally tell if the English version was written by a native speaker. One of the most common mistakes made by Germans when writing in English is the use of reflexive pronouns. Convince yourself of the benefits of our...

Is ‘Home Office’ Denglish?

For obvious reasons, I've been thinking about the term 'Home Office' recently. Everyone is working in Home Office. But did you know that, like the words 'handy' and 'beamer', these aren't Leihwörter from English? Home Office is DENGLISH! And with this, I start a new...

Buzzword Bingo and Non-Native English Speakers

Perhaps you've read this word somewhere and are wondering about the meaning of 'Buzzword'. It is a word or phrase, often jargon, that is used at a certain time, or in a certain context. This morning, I was thinking about this when I read a blog post in which the...

How to find readers for your B2B blog in English

You've decided you need an English B2B blog and you've already decided on your target audience and your content strategy. Now it's on to the next stage. How do you find readers for your English B2B Blog? Here are some things to consider. Sharing your B2B Blog How are...

How to find a Copywriter for English and German

My computer pings as an email pops up in my inbox. A list of job advertisements from LinkedIn. ‘Gesucht: Texter, deutsch/english’. I am tempted to reply to one of these ads. Not to apply for a job, but to advise them not to waste their time with their search. Here's...

5 tips for successful LinkedIn networking in English

You'd like to use LinkedIn for networking in English but you are a bit worried about your English skills? As the Germans say 'Kein Meister ist vom Himmel gefallen*'. There's no shame in not being perfect, but a lot of us still find it challenging to write in a foreign...

How Brexit can help German SMBs recruit a highly skilled English-speaking workforce

Did you know that around 80 000 Germans work in the UK? Many of these people have been there for decades, have steady jobs, homes and families in Britain. Some will stay in the UK after Brexit, apply for Settled Status or even for British Citizenship.  Other Germans...

Contact me

Do you want to impress your prospects with convincing marketing content?

Do you want to stand out from your competitors?

Do you want to win new customers?

If you said 'yes' to any of the above points, then get in touch with me. I look forward to helping you achieve these goals.

I know, we are all told to use these contact forms on our websites. But if, like me, you prefer to email directly, here's my email address.

lynn@englishtextservices.de

You can also contact me on LinkedIn or Twitter

English Text Services

Copywriting & Übersetzungen

Ich bin ein Copywriter, Übersetzerin und englische Muttersprachlerin.

Ich erstelle überzeugende englische Texte und Content für deutsche Unternehmen, um sie bei der Gewinnung globaler Kunden und Mitarbeiter zu unterstützen.

 

Kontaktieren Sie mich
Texterin mit englischer Muttersprache

Texterin mit englischer Muttersprache

Erhalten Sie schnell und einfach Marketing Texte für Ihre Website, Broschüre oder Social Media. Nach einem kurzen Überblick über den gewünschten Text erhalten Sie zeitnah ausgefeilte englische Inhalte, die auf Ihre Zielgruppe zugeschnitten sind.

Übersetzerin mit englischer Muttersprache

Übersetzerin mit englischer Muttersprache

Überzeugen Sie Ihre Interessenten und Kunden mit Marketingtexten, die von einer Texterin mit englischer Muttersprache übersetzt wurden. Stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihre Botschaft vom Deutschen ins Englische korrekt übertragen wird.
English Business Storytelling

English Business Storytelling

Überzeugendes Storytelling fesselt Ihre Leser und überzeugt sie zum Handeln. Gewinnen Sie neue Mitarbeiter durch Storytelling mit Employer Branding und gewinnen Sie neue Kunden durch Storytelling in Ihren Vertriebskampagnen.

Kundenstimmen

Ich arbeite seit mehreren Monaten mit Lynn zusammen. Sie hat für uns bereits verschiedene Marketingtexte erstellt, z.B. Blogbeiträge oder E-Mailkampagnen. Ich schätze hierbei sehr Ihre hervorragende Textqualität und auch Ihre Erfahrung und Zuverlässigkeit.

Susanne Kandler, Marketing @ Ephesoft

Zuverlässig, kompetent und flexibel: Lynn schafft es, Texte mit der richtigen Message zu übersetzen und ist auch bei Änderungsvorschlägen offen. Die Projekte mit ihr machen einfach Spaß.

Marketing @ Yaveon

Ich habe Frau Nothegger als eine überaus kompetente und engagierte Übersetzerin und Texterin erlebt und freue mich schon auf die exzellente Zusammenarbeit in zukünftigen gemeinsamen Projekten!

Michael Müllneritsch @ Aracuba

Mit unserem Projekt standen wir zeitlich sehr unter Druck. Lynn ist spontan eingesprungen und hat unseren Text zu unserer vollen Zufriedenheit übersetzt – einerseits natürlich zuverlässig, schnell und korrekt und andererseits hat sie vor allem den Geist des Textes erfasst und bewahrt. Wir sind zu 100 % zufrieden und können Lynn jedem weiter empfehlen.

Marketing @ WVV Mobilitätsbereich

Besonders beindruckt haben uns ihre hervorragenden rhetorischen und stilistischen Fähigkeiten, die sie zu einer exzellenten Authorin machen, die brillante Texte vom Storytelling über einen Blogbeitrag bis hin zum Social Media Post verfasst.

CEO @ Software Hersteller

Leidenschaft

Ich liebe es, das Besondere zu entdecken, das Sie oder Ihre Organisation einzigartig macht.

Warum sollten Kunden Ihr Unternehmen anstelle Ihrer Konkurrenten wählen?

Was ist Ihre ganz individuelle Geschichte, die Ihre Kunden dazu bringt, Ihnen zu vertrauen?

Lassen Sie mich Ihnen helfen, ins Rampenlicht zu treten.

w

Deutsch auf C2 Niveau

Obwohl ich meine Text-dienstleistungen nicht auf Deutsch anbiete, verstehe ich Deutsch in Wort und Schrift ausgezeichnet und spreche die Sprache fließend (auch mit einem leicht regionalen Akzent!)

Sales & Marketing

Ich habe langjährige Erfahrung in Vertrieb und Marketing, sowohl im Handel als auch im B2B Bereich.

Ich verstehe Ihre Fragen zu Themen wie Leadgenerierung und Leadmanagement, Messaging und Content Marketing.

Wenn wir mit der Arbeit an einem Text beginnen, lauten meine ersten Fragen an Sie: „Wer ist Ihre Zielgruppe? Was ist Ihre Kernbotschaft? Was soll der Leser als nächstes tun?

Ich schreibe Texte, die den Leser zum Handeln bewegen.

Schreibfähigkeiten

Ich schreibe ansprechende und überzeugende Texte, die auch komplexe Themen in leicht verständlichem Englisch erklären.

Die Zielgruppe können z.B. amerikanische oder britische Muttersprachler oder auch Nicht-Englisch-Muttersprachler sein. Sie werden meine Texte immer verstehen.

Interkulturelle Erfahrung

Nachdem ich in mehreren europäischen Ländern gelebt und mit Kollegen und Freunden mit verschiedensten kulturellen Hintergründen zusammengearbeitet habe, bin ich es gewohnt, die Botschaften meiner Texte auf das Zielpublikum zuzuschneiden.

Sometimes I write About Writing

Is ‚Home Office‘ Denglish?

Aus naheliegenden Gründen habe ich in letzter Zeit über den Begriff " Home Office" nachgedacht. Jeder arbeitet im Home Office. Aber wussten Sie, dass dies, wie die Worte " Handy" und " Beamer", nicht Leihwörter aus dem Englischen sind? Das Home Office ist DENGLISCH!...

Kann Online-Marketing Messen während Corona ersetzen?

Von der Absage von Messen aufgrund der Coronavirus-Restriktionen sind Unternehmen in der DACH-Region besonders betroffen. Sie sind einfach einer der wichtigsten Kanäle für Unternehmen, um neue Kunden zu gewinnen. Laut einer Umfrage des Bundesverband Industrie...

Häufige Fehler bei der Übersetzung ins Englische – Convince Yourself

Wenn ich mir Websites von deutschen Unternehmen anschaue, kann ich meistens erkennen, ob die englische Version von einem Muttersprachler verfasst wurde. Einer der häufigsten Fehler bei der Übersetzung ins Englische ist die Verwendung von Reflexivpronomen in 'convince...

Wie finde ich einen Texter für Englisch und Deutsch?

Mein Computer pingt als eine E-Mail in meinem Posteingang landet mit eine Reihe neuer Stellenausschreibungen von LinkedIn. 'Gesucht: Texter Englisch / Deutsch'. Die Versuchung ist groß, auf eine dieser Anzeigen zu antworten. Nicht um mich auf eine Stelle zu bewerben,...

5 Tipps für erfolgreiches LinkedIn Networking auf Englisch

Sie würden LinkedIn gerne für Networking auf Englisch nutzen, aber Sie sind etwas unsicher in Bezug auf Ihre Englischkenntnisse? Wie die Deutschen sagen 'Kein Meister ist vom Himmel gefallen'* Es ist nicht peinlich, nicht perfekt zu sein. Viele von uns finden es immer...

Was bedeutet Buzzword?

Vielleicht haben Sie dieses Wort irgendwo gelesen und fragen sich, was “Buzzword" bedeutet. Es ist ein Wort oder eine Phrase, oft Jargon, das zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt oder in einem bestimmten Kontext verwendet wird. Ich habe heute Morgen darüber nachgedacht, als...

Global Employer Branding to Attract International Candidates

Excellent global Employer Branding in international recruitment is vital. The war on talent means that it is increasingly challenging for organisations in the DACH region to recruit qualified employees in their home country. In addition, if your company sells goods...

Reach Your Target Audience with Cross-Cultural Understanding

If you want to be successful in an overseas market, it is vital to understand the mentality of your target audience. Cross-cultural understanding goes beyond language. It's about the way that people think, interact and react to each other. Cross-Cultural training is...

How Brexit can help German SMBs recruit a highly skilled English-speaking workforce

Did you know that around 80 000 Germans work in the UK? Many of these people have been there for decades, have steady jobs, homes and families in Britain. Some will stay in the UK after Brexit, apply for Settled Status or even for British Citizenship.  Other Germans...

Kontaktieren Sie mich

 

Sie wollen Ihre Interessenten mit überzeugenden Marketingtexten beeindrucken?
Sie wollen sich von Ihren Mitbewerbern abheben?
Sie wollen neue Kunden gewinnen?

Wenn Sie zu einem der oben genannten Punkte ja gesagt haben, nehmen Sie Kontakt mit mir auf.
Ich freue mich darauf, Ihnen beim Erreichen dieser Ziele zu helfen.

Ich weiß, uns allen wird gesagt, dass wir diese Kontaktformulare auf unseren Websites verwenden sollen. Aber wenn Sie es, wie ich, vorziehen, direkt zu mailen, hier ist meine E-Mail-Adresse.

lynn@englishtextservices.de

Sie können mich auch über LinkedIn oder Twitter kontaktieren.